A published by @pushkardhami on 28 October 2026 says the Union Cabinet approved a 3% increase in dearness allowance (DA) for central government employees and dearness relief (DR) for pensioners.

the Cabinet meeting was chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. It presents the reported approval as support for central employees and pensioners ahead of Diwali.

What , the increase covers both categories: central government employees receiving DA and pensioners receiving DR. It does not provide the revised DA or DR rates after the reported 3% increase.

also does not specify the date from which the change would apply, the financial cost to the government or the number of beneficiaries. No separate implementation details are included in the available material.

Expected impact described in the decision will provide economic support to lakhs of employees and pensioners. It also claims that the measure will improve the festive celebrations of their families before Diwali.

DA and DR are adjustments linked to the financial support provided to employees and pensioners. In this case, the reported decision concerns a 3% increase in both benefits, but the available information does not state the resulting payment amounts.

The report is based on the claim published by @pushkardhami. Confirmation of the revised rates, effective date and payment process would require an official Cabinet decision or government notification.

Conclusion

The available the Union Cabinet approved a 3% increase in DA for central employees and DR for pensioners before Diwali. The effective date, revised rates and implementation details remain unspecified.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. What increase has been reported?

a 3% increase in dearness allowance for central employees and dearness relief for pensioners.

Q. Who chaired the Cabinet meeting?

the meeting was chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Q. Who would be covered by the reported decision?

The reported beneficiaries are central government employees and pensioners.

Q. When was published?

was published on 28 October 2026.

Q. Is the effective date available?

No effective date is provided in the available material.

Q. Are the revised payment amounts known?

No revised DA or DR payment amounts are stated.